You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follower milestone reached and a small New Year's contest for my followers!

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

Wow... This is an awesome idea @strawhat
This is how I always celebrate my New Year eve.

It's no more fairy tales that 2017 is gradually taking a bow, and the New year eve is already on queue as usual. It's always an exhilarating moment tailored with so much fanfare.

I would have to draft my "Happy New Year" message earlier at noon, in preparation for the Dec. 31st midnight, and would send it exactly at 12:00 O'clock to friends and family members.
Before this moment, I must have bought some fireworks that will serve me for the night.

Of course, I have to attend the New Year eve Church service, which we call "Cross-Over Night." I normally go with my family to the Church that evening, to thank God for His mercies in the outgoing year, and commit the Next year into His Able Care.

With my fireworks well stocked in my big pockets, am always one of the first to open the floor for explosion, at the conclusion of "sharing the Grace" prayer. I have a way of escaping the watchful eyes of My Dad.

I normally disappear into the crowd with my friends during exchange of New year Pleasantries inside the church, we have our place of convergence, and from there we take off to the streets to enjoy the night. The streets are always beaming with lights, youths dance around burning tyres, some masquerade display too will be on.

At the exhaustion of our fireworks, we stroll back with immesurabe satisfaction that we have finally parted with the year, this is how I spend my New Year eve here in Nigeria.

It's always an awesome experience.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story it sounds like you do a great job celebrating the new year in Nigeria. It must be really beautiful to walk in the streets on that moment.

You won the second prize in the contest and I wish you a happy new year! :)

Thanks for this wonderful contest @strawhat
It was really interesting, fun and breathtaking.

I really appreciate.

Lol.... You just said the life of guys in Nigeria. Nice one

Lol...
Abi, that's it o.

Thanks for stopping by.

Humm! Thats nice! Kind of similar to how i spend my new year eve too. Nice post

Thanks for coming around bro.
Enjoy the eve.

What a wonderful way to end the year. +1 vote
More Providence to you, brother.

Thanks a lot for coming around to read and Upvote, really appreciate @jazzhero

I can relate with your experience.

Thanks boss for coming around, I really appreciate.

i want to be like yhu

Lol...
Are you sure u wanna do it.
Thanks for stopping by.

@ewuoso, you are the boss

If you tell lies again, I will not play with yhu

@ewuoso you are the main guy.

i just flagged yhu for telling lies.

hhehehehehehehehehe

I need more flags :)

Then I m coming.

Amazing story, a great way to wrap up the year

Thanks brother for coming around, you know how we do it.

Nice story, I love it

Thanks for the read @kenking
Really appreciate.

Nice post I think u win this

Thanks for stopping by to read bro..

Weldone God will help you.

Thanks bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69538.89
ETH 3692.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26