You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first flag

in #milestone6 years ago

It's annoying, and it's very much frowned upon to do what this user did. I always try to think like this though if I see something I don't like:

  • For some a few cents is a full meal
  • For some a 'real' comment is impossible to make within those communities with the most money
  • For some plagiarism, cheating is a (quite literally) a foreign concept

Still doesn't make it right, but I do see why people would try and trick the system. They might not know (yet) that honest interactions will make them richer in the end :-)

I simply always report to steemcleaners. I do a rare flag too though, if I feel like 'that person should have known better.'

Sorry you had to reach this milestone, but I totally understand why you did it. You were trying to give away something that person could have used and he decided not to take it seriously it seems.

A real pitty!

Sort:  

Yes, I also think about the same points that you listed. Most of the time I just report to Steemcleaners, but this one was also a bit tricky to report. All the comments were essentially chasing the steembounty, but they were either copied or generic. It was also just too hard to fill out the steemcleaners form for this.

Well, on the bright side, I know I can do it if I really really have to... But yes, best to hold fire for the really special occasions. No need to ruin another person's account over a small thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63