Appreciating 1000 Followers Milestone! Gifting 5 SBD

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys! I would like to look back today and reflect my journey blogging on Steemit and appreciate all the 1000 followers. I would like to appreciate the fact that you guys took the step of at least clicking the follow button whether you guys like my content or not. In the occasion of the milestone, I did a hand made "Thank You" Card like most of my content is artworks done with traditional medium. The Card is done in both English and my native language Nepali with a greeting widely used in our culture to express gratitude called Namaste which means "I bow to the divine in you" and done by bringing your palms together infront of your face as shown in the image below. Here it is:
IMG_20180123_223313.jpg

I joined Steemit on August 2017 and I wish I had found it earlier as it has given me better changes in my life. I have been posting almost daily and I have embraced art niche as I am quite fond of it. Although I couldn't go to an art school and learn properly, I have no regrets because I am learing by trial and error nowadays and hopeful that I get better everyday. I wish to do it continuously and without followers support it is quite impossible.
IMG_20180123_230324.jpg

Likewise, In the same occasion would like to thank busy and esteem app for developing such a neat platform to post and receive support on almost every posts. Other apps such as steemnow developed by @penguinpablo where you can see your voting related stuffs, [steem.supply] developed by @dragosroua where you can see your rewards, whalesonar developed by @elviento where you can see the active whales, https://steemd.com/ developed by @roadacape where you can see your total user activity and stats, discord and steemit related channels where you can promote yourself, minnowsupport community who supports minnows, @shadowbot community supporting minnows and https://steembottracker.com developed by @yabapmatt for checking voting bots. All these have contributed to my growth here on steemit with their services as my account has now reached 1000 followers, 1600+ posts and near about 200 Steem Power.

In the same occasion, I would like to gift 5 SBD in total to five of my followers, so each will get 1 SBD transferred to his/her wallet or their recent post gets boosted with the same value which I shall determine as per the requests in comments. All you have to do is :

  1. Upvote and Resteem this post.
  2. Comment your number of followers and what do they mean to you and how would you like to receive your reward(boost or wallet transfer).
  3. Must be a follower and have original content on their blog and never been flagged or blacklisted by @cheetah or @steemcleaners.

If there are more than 5 comments that qualify for rewards, then the best ones will be selected for rewards.

If you have any feedback or suggestion do comment below. I would be very happy to know where and how I can improve. I am using busy app for this post and my previous posts and receving support for my content. Hope you guys like the artwork and do follow me to see future works.
DQmTh3Umv5DgB7QZjMNS1Y7gKzz21JvCAAet7TXCnqSssvt_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

good luck for your coming journey on steem it

thank u! and same to you too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yogesssh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

1000 followers is really amazing, congratulation. I hope to do same thing in the future. Not everybody having such amount of followers usually take time to appreciate their followers, but you just did that and that is really nice of you. For that reason I will follow you hoping that you will do same in return.

Thanks a lot @blizzo. I wish you all the best.

I have 1421 followers, I have no idea how I got that many, in a way I have never built any rapport with them and I think they don't represent much in the way of upvotes, but it still is a nice feeling that all of these people have taken the time to click the follow link.
As for Steemcleaners I was once not flagged but cautioned because I wrote about a Chinese legend, I copied the content from another website and commented about it, I still think that is in no way plagiarism, I mean that legend was about 2,000 years old, no way the author was going to get upset about it, I had a lengthy argument with steemcleaners about this but they never admitted to having made a mistake and legally it is also out of any problems, I don't know if that disqualifies me.

Nice mate! I also do not know how I got that many followers but it is a nice feeling.

Thank you for clearing your disagreement with steemcleaners but copying is copying and I hope you do not do so again in future. Well the author may not be upset but hope you gave them enough credit for the work and summarize for yourself.

I will give you a boost when this post reaches its payout day. Thanks!

I did get the boost, thank you.

Thank you! Your reply was satisfying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48