Reality Tunnel

in #mind6 years ago

Robert Anton Wilson first mentioned reality tunnels  That we all live in reality tunnels  ·That is how we view the world  My own understanding on it  ·I think what he means is there is a lot of categories that you might fit into  People like vegetarians or people that are extremely happy etc tend to fit in similar reality tunnels

Noticed the difference

what I've noticed  when I am up early  ·the reality is a lot more positive  ·I do not think we are fixed to just one sorted individual  ·I think we are responsive to our environment  ·I notice when I am up early the the my reality is just so much better versus when e.g I am out the night at busy places  ·it is a lot more intense
anyone knows you can change how you feel in an instant  ·initially ,we are responsive to our environment which is this natural response because you want to understand it  ·when I am early at places usually a lot happier people are just focused in our own thing  Later it gets ,some more people start to come out of the Woodworks

There is this different concept to how you view the world  ·I do not a hundred percent agree with what Robert says but I do notice  Instead of thinking of it as a tunnel  ·it is a perception  ·Some people is worried all the time concerned  and there is nothing to be worried or concerned about  Another person's happy the whole time  and there is nothing overly to be happy about but they just see things that make them happy and they choose to focus on it
The other person worries about things that are of no threat  no concern but they just make it a concern and a threat.

Let me know what you think
in the comment section below

 


Parted non-verbatim transcript of video
published 23 05 2018 by @Andrew Turner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61