Do Not Be Afraid To Ask For Help (problem share is half solve)

in #mindactivism6 years ago

dd9a0e244af59557da872e5a1204f219.jpg
source

I welcome you all to my blog once again, as we are going to learn about peace we have later after asking for help... Let takes a look at my own story before we continue :-

I used to keep problems to myself. I never want to ask for help. This is
because I feel that if I ask for help, it will reflect badly on my capability to
deal with personal problems. In other words, I was too proud to ask for
help.

For example, if all my peers know how to swim very well and I have
difficulty learning to swim, I will be too proud to ask them to share and
teach me how to swim well. I am afraid that they will laugh at my inability to
swim.

Another reason that I never want to ask for help is that I do not feel secure
sharing my personal problems with people. I feel that if I share my personal
problems with people, they think that I am a problematic person.

For example, I do not dare to share with people that I worry a lot. I feel that
if I shared with people about my anxieties and worries, people will look at
me strange eyes because I am different from them.

And they may outcast me.
But after sharing with people, I find that actually all people suffer from
anxieties and worries at one time or other. It is normal for everyone. And
they are able to offer suggestions on how to deal with anxieties and worries
because they have been through it before.
36d5403bc72f3bf40ab9035daa73befd.jpg
source

Imagine if I keep these problems to myself, I may end up depressed
because I feel that I am helpless in solving my problems. This vicious cycle
may cause further damage in my life.

For example, if I did not share with people that I worry a lot, then I will keep
thinking that I am the weird one with such a problem. Due to lack of
experience in dealing with worries, I am unable to manage them well. My
worries will make me feel insecure and depressed that I am not able to
Function properly as a normal human being. I may resort to getting drunk or
taking drugs to escape from this painful feeling. In short, more damage will
be done
.

It is normal for people to have problems too big for them to solve alone. It is
normal for such people to ask for help. Talk to people around you,
especially old people. You will find that they have asked other people for
help at some points of their lives.
What I am trying to highlight is that any problems that you have
encountered is nothing new. History of human civilization is already so
long. This means that there is definitely someone else that has
encountered the same problems as you. This implies that there are ready
solutions to your problems. All you have to do is to change your mindset and ask for help!
"Do not be afraid to ask for help when you need help"
IMG_20180427_103643.JPG

Sort:  

DQmPvF9i3dvar1us7aN42EYjbZ4BtMkwM9TSipcTLhX6rJQ.jpg
You post has been upvoted and Resteemed to my community

This post was Upvoted for using the tag mindactivism.
By @pekom

No. I didn't see any Upvote from @pekom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73