Meditation Experience

in #mindful5 years ago

This is a review of meditation experience I had yesterday with @bewithbreath mediation group. If you are interested in a guided and group meditation, feel free to check his page or even reach out to him in order to get an access to the server.

Meditation EXPerience Review.jpg

Personally, I have been practicing meditation for almost a year now. It was all started when I tried to learn about minimalism and started following Tim Ferris’ lifestyle. Both lifestyle emphasizes on being mindful and grateful in the age of technology. That time, my mind was also all over the place so I desperately need a technique to re-calibrate my mind and be at present. Hence, I found meditation practice.

However, having to know a little about meditation, I simply follow youtube tutorials. Only recently I found Eckhart Tolle and began reading his book. Then, I was also using headscape to help me during the day especially before going to class. I really recommend headspace to beginners because it's very easy to follow and doesn't require much time.

Now, being in a group remote meditation is a new experience for me. The session I was joining started with repeating to ourselves that "I am grateful to be alive". I find this sentence alone very powerful. That is because we often underestimate little things as simple as being exist.

Then, the session started with focusing on our breath. This was giving me chills. I was sitting in my working spot at my parents' house at 1 a.m. It was almost noise free except the ocassional sound of water drop. However, it only took me about 20 minutes to get distracted by mosquitoes bite. Perhaps next time, I'll make sure to cover myself with mosquito repellent before starting the meditation.

The meditation went on until almost the end of the session, we were asked to stretch again. I specifically enjoy when I managed to identify little things that made me feel grateful about my life. It's a rare thing these days for me to be present and just stop thinking about the future and the past. So, it was a great thing to remind me about it. All in all, if you are into group remote meditation, don't hesitate to reach out to @bewithbreath.

Sort:  

Ahh....that’s very kind @macchiata. 🙏🏼🙏🏼. Thank you for joining yesterday - Virtual Group meditation bring a new perspective and I found that in group meditation meditators can go much deeper and can feel connection much stronger. Look forward to meditating together more 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️. As of now, SGM (Steemit Group Meditation) is on Wednesdays (8:30pm London time / 7:30pm UTC) for half an hour and Saturdays (5:30pm London time / 4:30pm UTC) for one hour session. Hope others reading the post can join SGM to grow in wisdom through 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, it I that must say thank you! It was truly a great experience. I am looking forward to be joining for the next session.

🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @eonwarped.

You got a 1.60% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macchiata! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75