You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Up Under The Patriarchy & Breaking The Cycle

in #mindfullife5 years ago

Travel. So much of what you write about is cultural and NOT a global experience. I'm 55 and now live in Thailand. Overtly male dominated but totally, totally a matriarchal culture. Great place to be raising my daughter! :) Amazon? I have boycotted for 12 years. No one needs to support that BS.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

I spent my 30s traveling the globe. I've spent extended periods in Pakistan, the Middle East, Indonesia, Europe and India/Nepal. I'm a documentary photographer and spent years working as a photojournalist, so my work has always been to evaluate and document the culture I'm spending time within. Right now, I'm in the States. It's my home country and where my family lives, so I'm close to home for those reasons. That's why I'm turning the lens towards my own culture and my own journey through that culture as it deteriorates and hoping to spawn more conversations with others who are in my culture and haven't traveled abroad. Thailand is on my list and one I haven't had the opportunity to experience yet. But soon! Once my time with my furry child (I have a hound dog that I love dearly and can't leave for long with family) has passed, I'll def be an expat. But for now, muddling through this mess of America is my path and documenting the inner and outer journey is my work. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81