You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful LIfe Monday - How Soon is Now?

in #mindfullife5 years ago

I do know a lot of people that bake and knead when they are stressed. I clean. It allows me time to find the balance once again while doing something that needs to be done.

Finishing it also gives me a small sense of accomplishment.

Sort:  

I can understand that @dswigle. I hate to say it, I purposely put off my house cleaning 😔 for far too long. I kept things up but didn't do a good clean. I was on strike. I was tired of taking care of everyone else but myself. I found the desire to get my house back in order and rather than rage building up. It has had the opposite effect. The sense of accomplishment regardless of the task is a great feeling.

Oh, yes! I get that! I have a great appreciation of me in this phase of life. ;) Trying to anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70