You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful LIfe Monday - How Soon is Now?

in #mindfullife5 years ago

Funny, I just watched that show yesterday with The Hubs explaining who they were and what the show was about
Before the kids, I lived in the moment... it seemed easier to do... I only had me to think about
When the kids came, I started overthinking everything, I worried how my past could affect them... I worried how the future will be for them....
But when I lost my job I loved and within the year my Mum.... for some reason, or maybe it was my lowest low... it got easier to live in the moment knowing that there are some things that I just had to take as it comes and go with the flow.... I am not sure if that makes sense... but it has kept me out of my default worry mode on most days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67