You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📱surviving life without texting on the low phone diet📱

in #mindfulness5 years ago

yeah that's rough. it sucks when a job requires you to have your phone all the time. do you have to answer texts even when you aren't "at the office"?

Sort:  

No, I don’t have an out of office reply, but I want to get the auto reply that kicks in while I’m driving. I think iphone has it, not sure.

Anyway, I don’t even have an office. If it’s late at night, I usually check the text and then ignore it if it’s not urgent... if it wakes me up. 😁
Theoretically, as a musician/freelance, I should be extremely responsive to the phone and possible gigs... If I miss the gig, then I guess that’s just the way it is. Better not to stress me and loved one. I’ve never missed a gig like that though. My “boss” is compassionate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's cool, makes sense that you need to do that. I do miss picking up shifts sometimes when my phone is off, and its always annoying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26