You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #mindfulness6 years ago

@reddust, I missed your last article coz electricity power down for 15 hours flood situation. But now ok and I'll hope to read that. This time you better explained Path no two of Mahayana Bodhisattva Path. That introduced book order by order. The main buddhist objective is find to Nirvana path. I already did Bodhisattva meditation it gives lot of feel free and probably I was felt I went final destination of Nirvana across long dream.

Sort:  

Steemit was down off and on during the morning I posted the first of this series here in Tulsa, i understand, the net can be unreliable @madushanka. Depending on one's goals and the vehicle they follow, Theravada goes for the arahant, Mahayana the Bodhisattva ideal through the practice of many lifetimes, and Vajrayana the goal of Buddhahood in one lifetime.

For me I am still working on letting go of my bad temper...hahaha, I haven't reached the first Bhumi yet but I have found my anger is just a whisper of itself when I started practice over 20 years ago. Having been molested by my step-father and neglected as a child I had a lot of rage. Buddhist practice has given me understanding and compassion for those who hurt me as a child and compassion for my own pain...Nibbana/nirvana hasn't been my goal, but I keep it close to me as an ideal to aim for as I do my daily practices and duties. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86