You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism Series

in #mindfulness6 years ago

@reddust, Glad to see you again with actively come back steemit through part no. 8 of Buddha teachings. The Kathavatthu had so many contents. But I read carefully all ones spent time. But these blog has most important things I saw. Every one need to find Nibbana way. If not we can again re born to the world after our death. But cannot sure we'll born again like human spirit. Our mind need to keep good states. Another way Karma definitely give result in future. It can be just now. It name called Dittadhammawedaniya karma. Yep..I agree..Karma is one thing. Those all contents has big meanings and it definitely give result like good or bad for our worth of work (PIN). In fact Karma must believe and try collect best things to your worth life. Finally we seek our destiny.

Sort:  

@madhushanka, I don't know what will happen to me when I die, this skin bag full of habits, blood, and bone, however I do know that what I do right now will be like a seed that will eventually sprout, maybe in the next minute, or the next day, next year or next lifetime. So I try and be aware of my actions and plant seeds that will grow sweet fruit. This is my practice as a layperson and one of the most difficult and subtle behaviors I am trying to develop to stay aware of my intentions and actions.

My husband and I have had so much fun trying to figure out how to present this information. My study and practice at retreats have helped direct how my husband collects data. He has put all this information in excel files from dozens of old books and journals that are now out of print. We have learned so much from this project, and both of us are happy people are enjoying what we love to study.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87