You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism Series

in #mindfulness6 years ago (edited)

@reddust, You reminded me my past learning through this post. I know about Devadattha character's lot. I know he was goes against Buddha lot of times. But finally he understood what's wrong with him. But he got best solution for Devadatta's life. This teachings given massive opportunities to newbies who want to learn Buddha's historical things. Thanks for whole effort. This is not easier for wrote. Triple gem bless you.

Sort:  

Devadattha was one of my first lessons on how Buddha resolved conflict in is the group. My husband found more information and details, I didn't know Devadattha had attacked Buddha three times. I remember Davadattha also shot a swan with an arrow when he and Buddha were kids. Buddha rescued the Swan and Davadattha tried to kill both of them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84