Sort:  

It is so interesting, @onceuponatime. When we play, it is clear that he restrains his claws, and takes great care to not scratch me. He also keeps his nibbles gentle(ish). He is easily able to pierce my flesh, but he doesn't. So, I guess that'd be the 'human modified breeding' part you mentioned.

And ALSO present, is the innate urge within him -- still alive -- to hunt, and pounce, and stash... (instead of field mice, he improvises with a bracelet, a USB cord, a crumpled piece of paper, etc.) So that is the core-feline part of him, I suppose, that is (thankfully) beyond the reach of domestication.

Okay, beauty. Which ear is beautiful to you?

There's no right or wrong answer, of course. It's subjective. I wonder how much (or how little) nature influences our subjective taste anymore...

Which foot is more beautiful to you, that of a ballerina or that of an "untrained" woman? (That is a trick question. The foot, especially the toes, of a ballerina become very ugly. Good thing hardly anyone has to see them unshod LOL).

My goodness, @onceuponatime, you weren't kidding!

So, is there a relationship between "beauty" and "pain"? ("I've got blisters on my fingers" - John Lennon)

@onceuponatime: Relationship, yes. Requisite, no. Not always, anyway. 🌱

Oddly, cats genetic heritage is almost completely wild. Only a few breeds have distinct alterations from wild stock. Cats are the least domesticated of all domestic species.

Less so than people, I believe.

How interesting! I did not know that, @valued-customer. 🦁🐯🐱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84