You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism Series

hopefully my friend @reddust more beautiful and healthy, in the school Sufi or commonly called suluk taught many ways to purify the soul of all diseases of revenge, anger, love to the world and a sense of affection to fellow human beings, so in meditation (tawajjuh) the Sufi read "dhikr" to achieve the above goals,

Sort:  

Thank you @steemitnatural, I am sorry for the late comment. I have been away from the net and couldn't check my comments. Buddhism has many ways to let go of negative conditioning, that is what you call sin I think. Although Buddhism does not believe in an eternal unchanging self-called soul. I

n the Christian religion I remember my bible study lessons as a child, sin is missing the "right" mark (hamartia), what is right, God being the highest aim.

Buddhism we let go of harmful habits and establish positive habits which help the student see reality as it is breaking free of karma and rebirth into negativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67