My Minds.com Points Got Turned to Crypto! (They Took The Snapshot!)

in #minds6 years ago

points-converted-to-crypto.png

Minds.com is tokenizing their platform. They haven't came out with what platform these tokens will be launched on or if they are going to originate their own chain. Maybe it will be a SMT. Using an ERC20 token won't work. Maybe Stellar. Or maybe they used the open source STEEM code and are going to launch the same system and call it Minds!

Here is the Blog post describing more!

https://www.minds.com/blog/view/804849279664717824

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. I would love for them to jump on the STEEM train, but I have a feeling that several platforms will try to use the STEEM codebase and will find out that running their own blockchain is not only difficult, but also loses all of the cross-platform network effects of the existing infrastructure. Hope they can find buyers for the MINDS token.

Yeah, I can see advantages of both approaches but I have a feeling a lot of these companies will go down the wrong path and try to create ERC20 utility tokens which will be such a dead end on a platform like that.

I just found out I'm getting even more Tokens! GolosClassic is coming out!

There might be some hope. @ned posted this to his twitter account yesterday. Maybe this is related to minds?

https://twitter.com/certainassets/status/958912390942380032

Looks like they will launch GolosClassic as a SMT. Smart thinking.

Nice! I hadn't seen that tweet yet! Considering another 100 Billions just evaporated out of the crypto market It has been a pretty good day for me! :-)

i got a account and love there side bar advertising.. steem shoud do the same thing

Well those last 100% upvote from me where mistakes when I entered you on steemvoter.com. I'll leave the vote on. Enjoy my mistake.

Great post. I upvote u. U should upvote my comment. Thanks.

Sex sells.... they exit scammed us in a glorious fashion! Read below.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@marioiii/best-exit-scam-so-far

I hope they DO NOT pull a steam. This whole site benefits whales and no one else.

Trust me the distribution problem used to be way worse here. It has gotten better with time.

bitcoin does need its own social network. Maybe they'll use rsk.co ?

Well, let watch how it goes. Nice info.

Congratulations @brianphobos, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1402 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $14927.28. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Too bad I didn't join early. I was thinking putting some of my steemit posts on minds after some modifications. Do you think I completly missed the train?

I also came across this: https://steemit.com/golos-classic/@golosclassic/fyi-golos-classic-snapshot-at-block-13-450-000-for-smt-over-to-steem-blockchain

and I've recently published this article on SMTs: https://steemit.com/steemit/@vimukthi/the-biggest-problem-i-see-when-it-comes-to-curation-and-making-steem-an-information-hub-and-how-smts-can-help-sharesteem
I have really high hopes for SMTs. It's the only way we are going to beat Tron. The only possible competition will come from another social media DAPP on EOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29