You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hell for Your Thoughts: Interpreting Everything Negatively

in #mindset5 years ago

I like how you phrase that, "In doing so, they do nothing but harm their own image..."
It amazes me the simple way we see some people differently than others. I see my husband as kind and loving, but then he also always sees the positives in every situation. On the other hand, I tend to see someone like my mother with a bit of a different lens. She's highly reactive to almost everything we (her children), and others say or do.
She's spends a lot of time looking at her environment through this lens where if we don't call her, then we must be mad at her; or if my brother-in-law doesn't invite her to stay for dinner, then it's obvious that he hates her. I gotta say that in these situations, it's not just that she harms her image, but interaction with her becomes draining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71