My Multimillionaire UnclesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mindset5 years ago

My Multimillionaire Uncle never gave me a dime when I was in school, no matter how things were bad, he'd always find an excuse to give.

"You know, business isn't going smooth right now..."

" I'm expecting two trailer loads of goods and I've virtually spent all the money on me..."

Yada yada...

Blaa blaa blaa...

He always had an excuse to give each time I asked for money. My Kid sister would call and make a demand, and next you hear is an ALERT Boooomm!

One day on holidays, I decided to spend sometime with him, since his success got me thinking, and I'd like to be like him for sure. When I called and told him I was on my way, he told me to meet him at the office.

On getting there he was about leaving for the bank, and he asked that I joined him, which I quickly obliged (men... I wanted to be like him real hard)

So I hopped into the car and we drove out...

We got to the bank, while turning off the ignition he gave me a nylon bag to hold and he picked some other stuffs, then we popped out.
When we got inside the bank I noticed something striking. Almost every banker was greeting or hailing him. Calling him by his favorite name.

Hmmm

"Why do they respect him and sing his name like a national anthem?", I pondered.

Anyways, we walked into the bulk room and he asked me to hand him over the nylon bag. Then he brought out the contents and started arranging and confirming the digits.

After doing that, he asked me to wait behind and watch them as the count it, while he left to attend to other business outside.

I sat down there for a lengthy period of time because it was about 2.5m in several, different notes, so it needed to be well confirmed.

After a while, my uncle walked in as the counting was ongoing...

Fast forward past this time...

When we got back to the car to leave, I was very curious and lots of questions were parading my mind already. But I held my peace until we got back to the office.

As we walked into his office, behold the kind of books I saw on his table were mind blowing. There were lots and lots of them, I started checking them out one by one, by the titles...

That was the first time I saw "Rich Dad, Poor Dad, The Richest Man In Babylon etc".

I quickly asked if I could borrow some, he didn't want to agree at first, but later agreed that I should carry just one...

TO BE CONTINUED...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @alternate-friend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67