Stilling the mind ...... self-reflection

in #mindset5 years ago

Occasionally it is just nice to sit and breath in the ocean view and the salt air. My body slowly becomes in sync with my mind, quiet and still. The busy bustle of the day slipping away. No energetic walking on the sand for me, let me connect with the universal consciousness through my deep and gentle breathing. Let me rest and slip into the zen of the moment.

Only me and my surf beach.

Love and Blessings

Cheers

Sort:  

That sounds lovely. I hope you felt at peace the rest of the day.

Yes, the zen feeling continued. I no longer have kids at home so it is easy to stay in the peaceful mode, haha.

That's exactly what I was thinking! lol

That's a lovely picture.
With the gentle, rhythmic waves lashing the shore, with the peace and quiet, I imagine it would be easy to slip into a zen mood.
Cheers!

Hi quotes-haven, the location is everything isn't it?

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

haha! howdy angiemitchell! That must be nice! We all need to have a private beach! lol.

Haha, sounds ideal doesn't it - shame there are not any in Texas janton.

That's okay, I probably wouldn't get any work done if I had my own private beach!

Haha, perhaps not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97