How to Deal with Betrayal and the Feeling of Being Cheated? Part #2

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

It is important to understand that mental support is a need for each and every one of us.

In our previous post, we already established that one of the worst experiences in anyone’s life is the moment they realize that they have been betrayed by someone close to them.

This feeling can drive them insane, thinking about all the things that they have done wrong.

Thinking about how different things would have been if they were less trusting of people.

But that thought train is not a wise way to deal with this problem!


image2.jpg
img src

If you really want this hauntingly devastating sensation to pass away, you need to follow some steps and actually think about a few things.

First and foremost, you need to understand that it is okay to feel these feelings. Being down, being broken, being defiled. These are all natural. Do not shy away from them. Embrace these feelings.

They cannot hurt you anymore than you allow them to.

But nothing good will come out of ignoring them altogether.

Secondly, you are going to need time. You cannot recover from any wound in a single night. It takes time to find yourself again.


image3.jpg
img src

The most important thing to remember is that when you are angry or hurt, you cannot make wise and sensible decisions.

So, instead of rushing into life decisions and doing something that you are going to regret later on, take a moment to collect yourself and think it through.

Avoid revenge or retaliation. Nothing good will come out of being mean or cruel to the people who have been that to you.

Remember; cruelty begets cruelty.

Be different. Be better. Be better than the people who have betrayed you and your trust.


image1.jpg
img src

Another good way to deal with betrayal is finding someone who you can trust and talk to. Talking always helps, especially if it’s someone who can understand you and your feelings.

We all have to confide to someone.

You may not feel like talking about it. It might hurt to even bring on the subject. But don’t run away from the urge to blow it all off and show your emotions.

A lot of people feel lost after they have been betrayed.

Do not be afraid.

You are not lost.

You are just hurt.

And in time, it will all pass away…

A BIG HUG!

@chbartist

Don't forget! Vote for @chbartist for Witness and Together We Can Help More People! - Click on the link below and confirm your vote.


wit7.jpg
img src

For you to vote, simply click on the link below and log in to steemconnect and give your vote!

Vote for chbartist here:

=======================================

IMPORTANT!

Please, take the time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and it is it that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.

============================================================
NOTES ABOUT THIS BLOG!
Always read this text of notes because I can making important changes in this text like update names in the list and things to the growth and understanding of how we can improve our foundations and how this community was built until here.
============================================================

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog.

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  

Greetings @chbartist

We must live the duel.

Time will help to understand, and with knowledge comes tranquility.

Thanks for the post.

Sir I have not any worst experience in my life I am cool and com and I like only humble person.
I think Good understanding supportive and helpful copretive adjustable every were.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is very natural to feel pain when we get betrayed by someone and wound becomes even worse when that someone is very close, it needs time to recover from all these feelings but try not to think that every person in the world is same.When it comes to betrayal related to economics we should learn from our previous mistakes and experiences.
Don’t lose your indentity or change yourself just because of such bitter experience.
Thanks @chbartist.

If the person who cheats on you is someone who does not trust so much, it is easy to recover, but when it comes to someone you appreciate and trust in that person, it is very difficult to recover, and more than resentment is pain and sadness feel.

Mental health is very important, and unfortunately it is an issue that is not considered "relevant". For example, in many countries anything to do with mental health, insurance does not cover therapies or the like. It is even considered a taboo, or they romanticize many problems.

The case of betrayal I think is very common in human life, and I think it's excellent that you publish how we can deal with it. Who hasn't felt betrayed at some point in their life?

Me too I shy to share to anyone of my deep problem now I know from your post is not good so I change it

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting post. It is important to develop tools to face difficult situations in life, such as being cheated. Thanks for sharing.

For sure time is a big healer, and it works always. and we should not make permanent decisions on temporary feelings.

Sir I have not any worst experience in my life

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice drop sir, i'm creative in inspiring and motivational articles but i'm still a beginner please sir i need your help to upgrade my self . i want you to be my mentor.

how can i follow you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49