Taking Responsibility for Your Life as Means to Find Your Identity...

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

We go through many things in our life, but perhaps the most significant transition is the moment we embrace the responsibility of our life and take on the role that can determines our destiny for all eternity.

This transition is a bit difficult for a lot of people, because it will change their lives forever. What they didn’t have to worry about before, they will have to now.

What they didn’t need to think about before, they will need to ponder on.

What blissful life they lived before, they will now need to fill with different obligations and predispositions.

Such is the way of life…


image3.jpg
img src

Why is it so difficult to embrace our responsibility in society? We have many responsibilities when we come of age.

The responsibility towards our parents, the responsibility towards our society, the responsibility towards those we know and love…

But the greatest of these responsibilities is the one about our own identity and purpose.

What am I going to do with this life? What is my purpose on this earth? What should I do with the time and the resources that are given to me?

Am I privileged? Am I miserable? Am I taking advantage of every opportunity on a daily basis? Do I owe it to my future self to actually try and make him/her proud?

These are all the questions that you should be asking yourself repeatedly, and these are the greatest questions that constitute your general responsibility in this existence.


image2.jpg
img src

A lot of people spend most of their lives running from their responsibilities. But here is the truth: so long as you run away from your obligations, you can never achieve happiness.

You can never be satisfied with who you are and what you may become.

You will never be content with what you are given. You will always be haunted by the thought that this may not be your true purpose.

Why? Because you have not accepted your responsibilities.

A lot of people accept the role of taking on the responsibilities, but they don’t actually do that.

A person who wishes to be diligent and achieve success in the future is someone who has understood their responsibility, but are they actually putting in the effort? Are they actually doing something?

Probably not. And that is because: They have merely accepted the idea of responsibility, and not responsibility itself.


image1.jpg
img src

It is difficult to even embrace the idea of responsibilities; to be stripped away from your childhood ecstasy of not having to worry about anything while the rest of the grownups do all the important things.

A day will come that will make us all realize we are grownups and we have to do what grownups do in order to live a healthy and happy life.

As difficult as it might be to embrace this new role, the alternative is always much worse and devastating.

Do not waste your life and energy chasing the fantasy of running away from your responsibilities.

Eventually, they are going to catch up with us!

A BIG HUG! @chbartist

Don't forget! Vote for @chbartist for Witness and Together We Can Help More People! - Click on the link below and confirm your vote.


wit7.jpg
img src

For you to vote, simply click on the link below and log in to steemconnect and give your vote!

Vote for chbartist here:

=======================================

IMPORTANT!

Please, take the time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and it is it that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.

============================================================
NOTES ABOUT THIS BLOG!
Always read this text of notes because I can making important changes in this text like update names in the list and things to the growth and understanding of how we can improve our foundations and how this community was built until here.
============================================================

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting upvotes because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

Thanks All of You!!!!

@chbartist

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hola @chbartist muchos podemos llegar a pensar que no asumir nuestras responsabilidades, flojera o dejadez, yo considero que es miedo, temor a un fracaso, lo cual asumimos siempre como fatal y no lo es; o miedo al éxito, al que consideramos definitivo, pero tampoco lo es; en cambio el valor para continuar después de pasar por alguno de los anteriores, no le damos tanta importancia y es lo que realmente importa.

22.jpg

People are too caught up doing things that bring them instant gratification instead of doing things they should be doing in order to live better. Like you said in your post it's important to grow up and take your responsibilities seriously and not postpone everything because you would rather do something else instead. We only have so many years here on Earth, why not make them count?

I learned responsibility early as I had dreams of knowledge and education with limited resources and while my parents did the best they could, it was tough to only expect that portion to resolve it all. I had to get everything completed with loans to immediately get earning to pay for it and come back to help my family in return. Our responsibility drives us to remain resilient!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Friend greetings. I am happy as always read your post, as the title of your publication says it must always take responsibility for the life of each one, know how to take the difficult moments and the most important thing is to assume the responsibility we have in our society. Well, if we know how to do the things that I mention and that you do in the post, we can have a better life, because sometimes we try to do the right thing or the best, but it does not always happen. Thank you for sharing your experiences and your perspectives on life. As always Good work. And well I'm glad you are a witness of this platform, you are a great person and help others.

Great though you are sharing here every body have lots of responsibility if responsiblty done properly without any mistake loyal you definitely find your identity that is true.

Posted using Partiko Android

Big hug right back at ya... though I am realizing how my future self is probably going to kick my ass, but it will not be for reaching my full potential - it will be for a few too many glasses of wine.... thanks for being as inspiring as always. ❤️❤️❤️☕️happy Wednesday my friend

Posted using Partiko iOS

¡ Saludos, buen día, me agrada conocerle, haré la tarea de leer sus líneas!

Each of us have his or her purpose in life and the quick we realise that, the more it will be better for us. Number one responsibility is to find our purpose

Find your identity, just don't look for it on the Internet

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73