You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it really better to GIVE than to receive?

in #mindset5 years ago

I agree giving can have a negative effect as many people never break the cycle and remain subservient to the hand outs and never fend for themselves

Having said that I am still an advocate of giving as freely as I can! I’ve always seen it come back to me 10x over in the strangest of ways especially when I expected nothing in return!

I’ve had my fair share of people who have taken this and abused it but so I learn! I don’t feel it’s a reflection on me but on them and if we all adapt our behaviour because of a negative experience we limit the amount of positivity we can bring

Really enjoyed your post! Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you.
Yes, the intention and energy behind the act of giving play a huge role.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree in many aspects it’s a bit of a power struggle and their is dominant and submissive on either side! It’s a very interesting look at an action that may seem simple but become more complex as we give and take from one another at such a rapid pace in this new age

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67