Road to Ae.

in #mindset5 years ago

Hello World...

I am always fascinated with animations and motion graphics. Most of the time, I wonder how animators did those special effects. How they can create scenes and change the environment inside a studio and a computer in front of them. I was eager to know what software are they using. Does it need a degree to learn animations? And many other things that pop inside my head. Perhaps motion animations skill is for computer prodigies only. Most probably this skill is exclusively for the rich.

I told myself, I have time to spare, I have simple knowledge about computers. I can read and write (maybe the grammar is bad but it is still understandable). So why not take a new journey - learn Abobe After Effects CC.

Then comes Youtube tutorial videos, I tried to search for a simple project that can walk me through. And found one, here is the link of the tutorial: 3 Cinematic Glow Techniques For Titles and Intros | After Effects Tutorial.

Tried to make my own version and the below video is my finish cinematic title. It is not that perfect and lacks other effects and soundtrack (still looking for another tutorial on this). It is a 30-second clip, please try to finish watching the clip and comment below on any feedbacks.

I need your comments and feedback in order for me to improve my skills and gave you better video clips in the future. By the way - I use After Effects in creating this video. Again your feedbacks are very important to me. Thank you.




------

------


If this article gave value to you your time.
Please leave a comment down below and share your toughs.

Thank you very much - @clicker.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01