Getting Distracted

in #mindset4 years ago

baddie by the riv.jpg

It's been too long since I posted on Steem! And the only thing I can say - is I got distracted. Life took hold of me and I let myself be pulled in a million directions, stepping away from writing and sharing my life which is ultimately what I cam here to do all those year ago. But heres the good news - IM BACK!

And during my hiatus, I've grown and learned so much and I've developed my mindset to a point where I now coach others on how to shift their mindset!

I will forever credit going Alkaline Vegan to leading me on this path of self discovery and personal development, because without changing my diet my life never would have changed! So if you're still not eating a plant based diet and you're looking for something to jumpstart CHANGE in your life - I recommend switching up what you eat. You'd be surprised at how much it changes you!

But for now I want to leave you all with a few mindset tips to shift the way you think, thus changing the way you live:

  1. Realize that YOU control your reality with your thoughts! What you think, you literally create into your physical reality. So become a watcher of your thoughts and make sure you're constantly thinking about the good and positive things that you want in life.

  2. STOP COMPLAINING - every time you bitch and whine about something out of your control you are literally giving that thing so much power, not to mention you're lowering your vibration so much! You must learn to flip the script and rather than saying, "ugh why is this happening to me" flip it to "what is this teaching me?"

  3. You are an average of the top 5 people you spend your time with - make sure those are the RIGHT people. This has been HUGE for me in changing my life and the quality of my life! I've had to cut so many toxic losers out of my life, people I thought I'd be friends with forever! But getting those negative people away from my life has made room for me to attract some truly amazing humans to my circle.

Changing your life starts with changing your mindset and it wont happen over night, BUT it will happen if you stick with it and get comfortable being UNCOMFORTABLE! Because growing your mind and rewiring your brain is going to stretch you and challenge you in ways you didn't even know existed. But I can promise you one thing - IT IS ALWAYS WORTH IT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81