You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “I Know Better because I’m More Experienced...”

in #mindset5 years ago

Generalizations tend to be harmful in some ways but beneficial in others.

All old men are not wise.

However, many older people do bring a balanced sense of the world that younger people usually haven't had the time to form yet.

Always? No.

Often? From what I've seen, yes.

But we would be foolish to equate age with wisdom on a grand scale (as foolish as equating youth with immaturity on a grand scale)

Because there are often many exceptions to the rules.

Happy that @simplymike dropped by to delegate some RC's to you! (She's awesome!) It had completely slipped my mind to look at your account because my mind has been divided into some major projects lately! Hehe

Hope that delegation helps and if you need more, I'd be happy to help also! (Depends on how often you'd like to write and comment...let me know!)

Thanks again @simplymike! 🤗

Sort:  

Yes that’s exactly my point. Old men do have a much better generalized sense of the world but there are things where there experience is irrelevant.

And hey! Thanks for so much appreciation and help for new comers. I can only thank you bt creating better content and that’s what I’m aiming at. Kudos for all the help mate.

That's what people like @heyhaveyamet @simplymike @helpie @steemterminal and @welcomewagon do. (that last one is my baby lol)

We look for quality new members on the platform and look for ways to help them. You said the best thing you possibly could. The way that we ask our members to "pay us back" is by making the platform better.

When you grow, we grow.

It's fun getting to know you through your writing. I'm always impressed with people who come to the platform when it's at a low point. I'm curious. What brought you to this platform?

What brought me to this platform? Well this platform has everything that reinforces me to keep writing; readers, rewards and appreciation. I tried WordPress but my posts were going unread unless I sent the link to my close friends lol. And there was no reward whatsoever. Here at Steemit, I can get all three things with the same effort as I was putting into making my WordPress blog. Most importantly, WordPress and Facebook never connected me to such amazing human beings like yourself 😛

Great reasons!

Same reason why I came too. But back in 2016 haha

I left for a bit when work became 15 hour days ... Lol but came back after I left that job

I wrote a story exclusively for Steemit and had a blast interacting with all my readers on here. Such a different experience than just writing and releasing.

If you find a community here that you really enjoy, its unlike anything else I've found online. Pretty extraordinary, and the possibilities of cryptocurrency... Exciting!

It's too bad that more people aren't willing to step outside of their comfort zone (of what the media says is acceptable lol) and try Steemit..but... Maybe in time..

I have a project on here that is launching on Feb 1 (in it's beta stage) where we are hoping to start attracting families to Steem.

Hopefully it will be a great success!

Anyway.. not sure if I actually ever got around to saying welcome... But.. welcome!

Thanks @dreemsteem ♥️ And I hope your project becomes a big success. The more quality contributors we attract, the more we will enjoy being a part of this platform.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! And agree 100%

I think we will keep attracting quality contributors, we just need to KEEP them here! Lol

Speaking of which, don't feel obligated in the least.... But we bring 1-2 newbies into Welcome Wagon each week. I've been shadowing your account (obviously lol) seeing if you'd be a good fit.

I think you would, but not sure if you're interested?

It's 7 days of training that happens in a group DM on discord. You'll have 3 mentors assigned to you (I'll be one of them) and we talk, train, laugh throughout the week. You'll have access to our private discord and you can stay or we can help you find another community where you can grow also! No obligation...it's free. We are here for you whenever you need.

Think about it... If you'd like to join, let me know. If not, no worries- I'll probably still be checking out your blog 😉

This sounds interesting. Can you give me a little more details about it?

You're so welcome!

You're using your RCs to reply to me...but if you have discord you can message me there with questions

I'm dreemsteem#0695 there

I can give you a channel to find me (I'm online now but invisible... So you'll have to look for my name in the offline list on the right to message me ... Also my name appears as Capt'n Dreemsteem there)

Here is the link if you'd like it. https://discord.gg/QPhW9Pc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70