You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Illusory Pursuit of Happiness

in #mindset5 years ago

Another interesting post!

For me... I see happiness as external while joy is internal. Happiness is achieved in situations, while joy is a state of being.

Also.. for me, I believe this is completely tied to my faith and my assurance that in all things there IS meaning and purpose and design.

So I can try to rest in the face of the temporary ups and downs of life and see it as a portion of the complete picture.

But... For those who don't have this faith, obviously the perception will be much different.

Always enjoy your posts!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the appreciation and you’re absolutely right about faith. It answers the questions about meaning of our life in a very satisfying manner and smallest of things with meaning are always better than even bigger things without it so you’re on point.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61