You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Need to Read More Books and Connect with Literature?

in #mindset5 years ago

I used to read a lot of books and now read none. I have difficulty holding them with arthritic hands. My eyes are not as good as they were and though I can read a screen well without glasses, small print on books is an issue. I live out of two suitcases now and move frequently, so heavy books are not a good fit for my lifestyle. And finally, I read all day on the internet and really just want to rest my brain after that.

It's funny to be this way since I always had a lot of books before in my life. I guess there is a season for everything and this is the time when I do not read books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85