Daily Motivation - #2 A Year From Now ...

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)


img src

  "A year from now you may wish you had started today" - Karen Lamb
How often have you used the term "If only I had ..."?

I am sure that there are things in your life that you have missed out on, because you did not start in time and you regreted it afterwards.

But you do not want to  regret anything in a year. You want to live to your full potential, right? Then take the first step today and don't look back. Taking action is your key to abundance, happiness, and success.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mindpower-coaching.net/daily-motivation-2-a-year-from-now/
Sort:  

So true.
You can better regret the things you've done than to regret the things you haven't done.

Taking action is indeed the key, but many people, myself included, are too afraid to take action. Afraid to fail, afraid for unexpected situations, afraid for the unknown...

While the only way you fail is by not taking action. (I know the theory, but putting it into practice is a completely different thing, lol)

@simplymike I know that it can be very hard to put the fear aside an "just do it". What usually helps me, is to take a moment and think about the consequences. What's the worst result that could come out, if I took action now. And in most of the cases, even the worst case scenario is, if you think about it rationally, nothing to be frightend of.

Once I know that, it's much easier to start. :)
Have a great weekend!

Thanks. I'll definitely keep this in mind.

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63