You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do People Seek Out Solitude and Fill Their Loneliness with Art?

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)

As imperfect and ignorant as the real world might be, it is only fair to mention that the real world is REAL. A fulfilled life is one that gives itself the chance to experience everything and take lessons from it.

Without debating the "reality" of what we call the real world, which many people argue is some sort of Matrix-like programmed reality, I would also add to your affirmation that reality, with all its imperfections, human or otherwise, is what gives us the experience for us to develop the artistic sensibility and the capacity of abstraction and dissernment to later question it or reject it.
We are nothing without that reality, we get all our information and suppositions from it, so we'd better experience it and learn form it.
I consider myself one of those souls who looks at the world not as it is but as it should be, but I think that the only way I can keep the idealism in me is by confronting my ideals with what is factual.
I feed my idealism from the imperfections I experience ona daily basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70