Why the moon is more beautiful than the sun.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mindset5 years ago

I have always been drawn to the moon. A calm moon rise on a quiet evening is one of the most beautiful things I have ever witnessed. To me the moon is so much more beautiful than the sun. The sun lets of so much light it lights up everything. The sun eliminates darkness and brings bright light. This is an incredible miracle when you really think about it and the sun is an amazing and beautiful thing. But I find the moon more beautiful because it doesn't give off any light of its own, no the moon exists in total darkness. If it wasn't for the suns reflection off the moon nights would be completely dark. But the moon changes that, the moon exists in complete darkness and lets off just enough light to remind us that the sun is still there and that the light will return again. The moon is a light in the darkness of moments. I sign of hope that no matter how dark or how bad things may seem. The light always returns. A light in darkness, a sign of hope. I think that is beautiful.

Also this is a photo a took a few days ago of the moon rise over the ocean at Hollywood beach in Hollywood Florida. I love taking pictures of the moon, sunrises, the beach and just anything else I find beauty in. Be sure to follow me for more pictures and other life posts.
48411078_10156856282129085_6131337583390621696_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59