You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Relation Between Obsession and Revelation? A Key to Success...

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi
I agree with what your saying about these two brain activities we need to control to be succcessful. I appreciate you reframing the mental attitudes around obsession. I liken obsession to the single minded focus on achievement of a goal, which is a good thing. I agree we should praise such focus not deride it with negative adjectives. I also agree we need to be cognizant of our tendency to function on rote memory and not conscious thought. We need to be “mentally present” more often, consciously thinking about the tasks we perform and how they contribute to or detract from us accomplishing our ultimate goal. When I look at the frequent and generous sized posts you write I see focus, single mindedness, clarity of goal and process for achieving the goal. This is a good thing our society should encourage. Thank you for not only modeling it, but now writing about it.
🙌🏼🎯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68