You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Do When Your Mind is Wired in the Wrong Way?

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)

I've been a wreck back in the days, had no clue what to do with my life, been doing drugs for whole my childhood and teenage years, gone through a massive amount of pain and suffering, had a feeling I'm not accepted by society and could not talk to people or do anything well,and then I've somehow stumbled on one specific book that really got my attention ..Since then I've managed to read over 400 books that relate to self-growth and business-wide, got off drugs, started living a good life and I've built and sold company for 1mil$ and now in the process of growing my second business, I'm from third world country, it took me 8 years to totally change my habits and life,best advice I can give to people is to read whatever they can get their hands on, and to shut down from society for a little(also be aware to not lose touch with reality in the process, you don't want to go down the rabbit hole)
On topic related, I think we need to educate our youth and shape they're minds in the right direction..For better tommorow..For better Earth :)

Sort:  

Your words are inspiring. As someone who experienced abuse as a child, I am trying to heal and get on with my life day by day. It takes courage and determination but I believe, like you, I can do it too!

Always great to hear success stories from people who have pulled themselves out of a hole. Good on you and thanks for sharing your story🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66