You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoidance as a Response to Our Emotional Needs or Problems

in #mindset5 years ago

This one hits home for sure. I was always afraid to let myself feel things, or when I did, I pushed it down until the top just blew. Neither are good. We are balls of emotion and we have to live those emotions. If you are mad, feel that, then let it go. If you are sad, cry it up, get it out, feel that, then feel better! The truly strong people are the ones that know how to handle their feelings, because they let themselves feel them. True weakness is not knowing how to handle the feelings and finding crutches, like pills, booze, etc. That is a root issue of our society. It wasn't till I learned this fact that I was actually able to live with myself and learned how to love and be happy with who I am and the feelings i feel!

Okay sorry for the rant, lol. Just thought I would add my 2 satoshis.

~Be Cool, Be Real, and Abide my Dudes~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83