Zumthor

in #minecraft5 years ago

Titelbild.jpg

Hey guys!

Another 14 days gone - another project finished. And boy, what a project it is. Inspired by the switzer architect Peter Zumthor (https://www.nextroom.at/actor.php?id=3965) and his beautiful yet so "simple" designed Therme Vals I was unable to resist to urge to create something like it.

The first thing to decide was which blocks do look the most like the original. After some testing I found them. Now it was time to build something so magnificent yet so simple as Zumthor.

For the start I had to find a location where the whole thing would stand. After that I started with the first few walls and rooms. Now I needed some kind of connection which was solved with a simple long hallway that connects all of them with each other. Finally I had some space left and decided to use it as an indoor garden with a little pool. Afterwards as the work has been done I looked at the outcome and well....I was pleased with what I have created.

Within the house you will find two bedrooms, one bathroom, a living room combined with the kitchen, a study room and a small indoor garden which holds a little swimming pool.

As always I hope you do like this project of mine and if you do please let me know in the comments even if you don't like it. Feedback is always welcome.

-drdrdrdrzander

1.png

2.png

3.png

3_1.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

7_1.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

10_2.png

11.png

11_2.png

12.png

12_2.png

13.png

Titelbild.jpg

Some pictures of Therme Vals - my inspiration (I do not hold any rights on them nor have I been taking them):

Sort:  

Congratulations @drdrdrdrzander! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61