You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need a Challenge? Think Minecraft is Boring? Have You Played Hardcore Ocean Maps?

in #minecraft6 years ago

Actually, I am not in computer games. But I would like to know, how many hours do you spend on minecraft per day. As a parent, I try to find out what is the right portion of time... Of course, he would like to have no limits at all.

Sort:  

I used to play only briefly, when my daughter wants to play on the same map together. We still play, but I've put a few poker hours into it now since finding the hardcore mode and the ocean maps. ;)

We limit our 9yr old to 3 hours of computer/tv time a day. They must have their school work done before this. They can choose what they want, within the limitations we have set for them.

3 hours is a lot, but parents are different. Some do even without screens. We have some days off screen a week, and let the kids play about 1 hour, less than watching movies, mostly in English an French.
I think I have seen my son diving into the ocean. Have a good time with your kids.

We home-school, so there's a LOT of extra time in the day. ;)

It's an interesting game in hardcore. In game, you can jump from any height and one square of water will stop you safely. When you've spent an hour or so on a map and do this, I get an adrenaline jump as I'm stepping off. If you miscalculate, you'll miss the square and the map is over. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39