You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build contest results from 08-04-2019 to the topic "house" | Bauevent Ergebnisse vom 04.08.2019 zum Thema "Haus"

in #minecraft5 years ago

@Immanuel94 this is so cool! I'm working on a project now that is attempting to integrate BTC Lightning Network into Minecraft - could we chat about how you got to where you have? I'd love to learn a bit from you as I'm brand new to all this.

I'm at @PurpleSuede22 on Twitter...would love to DM.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I'm available over on Discord: Abwasserrohr#0954 and of course, here on Steem in the comments. =) Steem is just great to integrate into Minecraft, as there is a ready to use wrapper which allows to do transactions with Steem easily. I'm using this wrapper for Java, which can be used by a Minecraft Spigot server: https://github.com/marvin-we/steem-java-api-wrapper.

With Steem, there are various advantages which help me a lot with creating such a server. E. G. I can get posting permissions to vote, comment and broadcast custom data to the Steem Blockchain without the need of asking for a key, since the player can give my server account access to their account using Steemconnect, which then allows me to save, load words and communication for players directly into Minecraft. With BTC or other blockchains, it will probably completely different and way harder to get what you want.

EDIT: I'm doing Minecraft servers since 10 years now, but it is really not hard to get into it and run a proper server including the software. Be aware that Mojang (the creators of Minecraft) has forbidden the usage of hard currencies, e. g. BTC (they even mentioned BTC in their terms) for gameplay advantages. They can remotely shut down any server they want through the clients.
Just buying more plots, decorations and visuals that don't affect the gameplay are allowed to be added with the hard currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91