Miniatures

in #miniature5 years ago

.
My sister has a miniature collection which she inherited from our Mother.
This collection has over 1500 miniature objects and we are still adding to it.
One thing she didn’t have was a spice rack, so I set out to make one for her.

image

I found some very small corked bottles from a craft shop and set to do the job,
I also got some paddle pop sticks, which I will use to make the rack.

image

Using the smallest setting of the label machine, I printed the names of the spices
I was going to use.

image

I then had to use a pair of twizzers in order to put the labels at the same height in each bottle.

image

After the labeling was done, I set out to fill each bottle with the appropriate condiment...
Though I had to cheat with the bay leaves as they were too big to fit into the bottle so I improvised
by finding a small plant with similar looking leaves, then dried the leaves and filled the bottle.

image

I coated the corks in pba glue (dries clear) before corking each bottle and this is the pic of
the bottles done... I now have to make the rack to put them in, so, keep an eye in this space
as it will be done soon and will post the finished rack.

Cheers
A

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95