Minimalism - The New Yurt Arrives!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minimalism7 years ago

My new Yurt has arrived! Please enjoy this video of the unboxing and setup process:

It arrived on a long pallet packaged inside several boxes:

It folds up super compact when not in use:

The vinyl groundsheet keeps moisture out:

The walls extend like a fan to cover the entire circumference:

The roof ring can be held up with only three poles:

Here's the roof with all poles attached:

The cotton wall sheet wraps around the outside:

The roof sheet lies over the roof poles, and the door sheet zips and rolls up:

I have a gorgeous view of the sky from inside!

My new home glistening in the sun!

I custom ordered this yurt from the fine folks at CampingYurts.com. Working with Richard was a real pleasure, and everything turned out beautifully. I highly recommend them!


Thanks for dropping by! I plan to release videos like this more often, so be sure to follow @cahlenlee if you'd to see more of my minimalist living strategies.

Sort:  

It looks amazing!

Sometimes I lie on the floor looking up at it for long periods of time. So relaxing!

Relaxing indeed..:)

Nuthin' like unboxing a fresh yurt. Gotta love that new yurt smell. Congrats. Keepin it minimal like a boss.

That's pretty cool... much simpler than the yurts I've stayed in.

What were the yurts you've stayed in like?

That's pretty cool! I didn't know these existed now I want one

Thanks @rawpride, I remember being excited when I learned about yurts too! He has instructions on how to make your own from scratch if you're interested:
http://www.campingyurts.com/build-a-yurt/

We have camped out in Yurts. They are very nice and fun to camp in.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Thank you for your support, @flowerlover

Nice pictures - will this be your permanent or temporary residence? Following to see more.

I'm not sure yet. I was planning on the yurt being my primary residence, but I've really enjoyed living in my truck while I was waiting for the yurt to be made, so I'm torn as to which is my primary home. Maybe a little of both?

Congratulations @cahlenlee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dudebro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93