You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalism + Working toward Zero-Waste!

in #minimalism6 years ago

Very cool, it's nice to see the detail of all the practical steps you're taking to achieve your goal. You look like you're well on your way!

I love the idea of minimalism, but I am unfortunately a book hoarder and I don't think I could ever achieve it lol. I do want to move more towards zero waste though. Have you looked into homemade cleaning products too? I think the most popular one in some sort of vinegar mixed with water and bicarb of soda? I can't remember but apparently it's very effective!

Sort:  

Thank you! I used to be the same way lol. I'm working on transitioning to ebooks for my newer purchases and they aren't as weird to adapt to as I thought they might be.

One of the all purpose cleaners that I make is vinegar, citrus peels and a bit of water. That does the trick for most messes. Vinegar and baking soda has saved me when it comes to spilling things on carpets or removing stains from clothes.

Vinegar and lemon juice, that's what I was trying to remember! Good to hear that it does work well, I'm thinking of saving my old cleaning spray bottles and filling them up with some homemade stuff.

My main problem is that I use a lot of academic books, a lot of which haven't been digitalised yet. Maybe there'll be a big swing in the academic community to move towards digital publication! (Though I'm sure it won't bring the cost down....)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72