Been a while.

in #minimalism6 years ago

20180817_104441.jpg

Hey man! What has been going on for the last however long it's been? I am so very very sorry! I have been having some technical difficulties with my anchor app. I have been recording a lot of episodes and when it comes time to upload they won't they won't go into the app. It is very aggravating and I may have turn my back a little bit.

Because I could not do my podcast, I threw my hands up into the air and kind of sort of walked away. I walked away and created a whole nother brand.

I created this new brand because I had been spending a lot of time thinking about where things were going. We had been in the middle of a move, lost the internet for a while, and I saw it as an opportunity to stop and reflect about the direction I wanted to go in.

I had been spending my time diving deep into minimalism. A lot of time meditating on what it was I really needed. I pushed as far as I could in my mind and realized that I had really only scratched the surface as far as minimalism could go.

Minimalism, for me, up to this point had been mostly about getting rid of stuff. I had applied it also 2 toxic relationships, but most of my friendships and what not are on Facebook. My old group of friends have all grown up and we have all moved on. And keep up as best as we can on Facebook.

I am the kind of person who likes to look forward into the future as much as possible and try to figure out what's next. Physically, I still have quite a ways to go as far as minimalism goes. Mentally, I'm always moving forward. Trying to figure out what happens next. Thinking that maybe I might be able to do something now that will make later easier.

I would guess that my longest term , most ultimate goal, would be to become one of those digital Nomad people that travel around on a very frequent basis. There is still a little voice in the back of my head that dreams of and would enjoy very much the possibility of being a small Homesteader, but I think I would enjoy being a nomad quite a bit more.

I realize that in order to attain my goal of being a digital nomad I must first figure out a way I was making everything that I need fit into a backpack. We can get into sizes and dimensions and whatnot in a later post. Also keeping in mind that living an RV life is a possibility. But for the purposes of this post we will just assume that everything fits in a backpack.

I spent a lot of time asking the question, what's next? I made a little bit of a lead and assumed that the ultimate goal of minimalism is 2 have only the most basic necessities. I looked two primitive man for a bit of inspiration. In doing so, I opened up a whole new can of worms.

I realized that these people live without a lot of the things that we consider Necessities today. They had no internet, no electricity, no grocery stores, the schools, and depending on how far back you want to go they also did not have agriculture or government.

Going back as far as I could in history to try and figure out what it was that the ancient peoples did to live in their environments. Not just survive, but Thrive, live, be a creature that lived in the natural cycles.

I eventually got in my mind into a place where possessions were no longer necessary. I know, I know, in a perfect world, Maybe, but we are in the world that is in my mind. This is where I hit a wall. What's next? This rabbit hole brought upon so many unanswerable questions.

I have been trapped in this rabbit hole for quite some time now. The positive of this though, is that inow see a little bit better the directions that I want to go in.

As you can see bi confusion as giving me quite a bit of a headache and I feel like now I can finally clear the cobwebs and come back and try and figure out where I am and how to get to where I want to be.

Next big step, spending lots of time here on steemit. I let myself give up too easily because of one Troublesome platform. I have other Outlets to take advantage of and I feel like this one has been one of the most underutilized I have at my dispense.

Please share with a friend and visit all of my other social stuff and join along in my journey.

Sort:  

Thanks for all the up votes everybody. Give me some comments. Are there any decent alternatives to the anchor app?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71