It's been awhile.

in #minimalism6 years ago

20180801_110133.jpg

Hey man! What's been going on? I apologize for not having been as active as I thought I was going to be. I had big plans or this past week or so. I had planned on audience building, blogging, and being more interactive on my end with people and social media.

Perhaps you may have not noticed that I have not been around. That's okay though. I'm not exactly a large presence at the moment. And I really wanted to try and do something about that this past week or so that I've been off of home internet. Best laid plans, am I right?

Instead of doing all of those things, I was moving. Again! I have found that moving and me do not agree. I don't like it. I like being in a new place. Yes. However, I do not like moving anymore. The stuff is heavy. My body is sore. My mind is exhausted.

Physical pain forced me into a situation where I made time to sit and relax frequently. In those little sits, I would meditate. I had long thoughts in contemplations on where I am going and what I am doing next.

I have decided that I am going to refocus my brand. I used to say it a lot that I was a minimalist with prepper tendencies. I am going to be not focusing on preparing this very much. To have it be more of a passive thing rather than an active.

I am going to be more active now in other areas concerning my health, both physically and emotionally. Physically I am going to revamp my diet and cut out items from my diet that do not serve me in a healthy way.

Emotionally? This one takes on a couple of levels. Emotionally, I am going to be more focused on staying positive about everything. It's raining outside? Hooray the grass is getting watered!

I will also be emotionally focusing on what I would like to consider to be Spiritual Development. I will get into this a little bit further in another blog post. Suffice it to say for right now I am pretty excited with where I am going.

As far as minimalism goes, I am still in minimalist. I still draw inspiration from primitive man and would like to focus and shape my life around that inspiration.

For the time being I am still recording episodes and looking forward to Friday afternoon. Hopefully by the time I get home from work the cable guy will have come and gone and installed the internet. At that time I will be able to upload all of the episodes that I have been recording. Hopefully it will not be too terribly overwhelming and I am excited about spending the weekend interacting with people and promoting my brand.

Make sure to please, please, pretty please go down to the end of this post and find all of my social stuff. Especially share this blog post for any of my others with a friend and interact with me here on steemit.

And until then...

I'll talk to you later man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73