Where are the Wild Things?

in #minimalism6 years ago

20180616_193832.jpg

Hey man! What's up?

You know I made a podcast episode a while back talking about how I don't care about the news about politics and for the most part government in general. To be completely honest I do still turn on the news from time to time just kind of sort of catch up.

However, I allowed myself this morning to let myself get involved on Facebook. I won't get into what it is I commented on, but I will tell you this, it has nothing to do with sides or political affiliations. Stupidity knows no sides.

I've got myself to a point where I don't want to do this anymore. I am just so sick and tired of it all. Fortunately or unfortunately, depending on how you want to look at it, I have some things that anchor me down and tie me to this Society. That would be my children.

As almost any other parent would say, I would do anything for my children. Good or bad, I will always love them. It is my job to teach my children the difference between right and wrong. Unfortunately, My Views on the evils and wrongness of society does not matter.

Just remember that even at its best democracy is still a majority forcing its will upon a minority. I'm not speaking of skin color or ethnicity are religious affiliation. I am talking about a society that says no when a minority of the people would like to educate their children a certain way. I'm talking about a society that says no when a minority of the people would like to know where their food came from. I am talking about a society that says no to a minority of people that do not want to give their money to certain areas of the government or the government at all.

What's the answer? How do we deal with this? Do we roll over and take it? Swallow our blue pill go back to sleep, pretend none of this ever happened? Do we fight back? Our numbers are so small that nobody would listen anyway. We don't have the money that the big whatever's have to throw around and buy votes and influence.

As a believer in the idea of do as thou whilst, I don't mind there being a place where mega money people live in their materialistic lives. What I do mind though is that there is nowhere for those of us who just want to go wild and feral.

Where are the wild things? Where do we go now? If you have an answer, please share it and maybe we can all move forward. Comment below and have a conversation. Until then, I'll talk to you later man!

Bye!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66