Why I Became A MINIMALIST

in #minimalism6 years ago

I wasn't always the extreme minimalist that I am today. A few years ago I wasn't able to fit all my worldly possessions into a backpack and a suitcase like I can now. I was like most people, I had an apartment and it was slam full of things that I had bought and acquired over the years.

But over time this stuff, most of which I didn't use, started to close in on me. I started feeling claustrophobic in my own living room. Why was I living with all these excess baggage when I didn't need most of it?

I started reading up on and watching videos about getting rid of clutter and this led me to discovering minimalism. And thus the journey began that has changed the whole course of my life.

I will be sharing the videos that I filmed and posted on Youtube during those early day here on Steemit. My hope is that anyone thinking about living a more simple and minimal lifestyle might be able to gain some insight and inspiration from my story.

QUESTION: What possessions do you have in your home that you think you could get rid of?

Sort:  

I like my tools, I just can't do it. I do like watching you try it though hehe.

Well there's plenty of stuff I do not really need but hold on.

For example I have some old Nintendo games that I only play with friends maybe twice a year?
But they are fun and remind me of good times 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72