Can you still mine steem?

in #mining6 years ago

I was curious so I looked up how to mine steem and downloaded and tried to follow the directions but once I open the steemd file it closes right away. I followed the directions as far as adding the seed node info and all that. I feel like I did something wrong so if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Sort:  

I think its not possible to mine anymore... the mining or in the words of Steemit is now being done only by few selected people called Witnesses and to become a Witness one needs to have a hell lot of SP in their accounts and they also need to gain a hell lot of Witness votes to have the chance of being a miner.. i mean Witness

well done blazinbob419, once again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76