I got a question.

in #mining6 years ago

What's Good Steemians?

So this is the first time I've posted on steem that was cannabis related. But since steem was my first foray into to the crypto world I feel I have learned a good amount in the 3 months I have been here, which is awesome. But now I have been trying to learn about mining. I have been using minergate on my laptop for the last few days but I keep reading about how people do not trust minergate and call it a scam. So I have started trying to research building a cheap mining rig and this is where I get really confused since I am honestly not good with computers. Can anyone point me to a good video series or something to watch? I really would appreciate any help. Thank you in advance.

Sort:  

well done blazinbob419!

Yeah I've had some family issues that came up so I went out of town for a week so my normal cannabis posts have been put on hold. But hopefully I should have some new stuff to post about within the next day or so.

Yeah I've had some family issues that came up

Sorry to hear that!

But hopefully I should have some new stuff to post about within the next day or so.

Glad to hear this though!

Cool thanks man

dont get me wrong, but mining on a laptop ?! ;)

Yeah I know, it's more to familiarize with everything. I'm in the process of building a small rig. I got a desktop I found that has a quad core i5 and some memory I can use and ordered 2 rx550s. So I just need a few more things and I will retire the laptop.

D.Tube use your steem name and sign in. Then they have lots of how to. Sharing and blaze it!

Awesome, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73