Mining Ethereum Classic Won’t Be a Lot of Trouble

in #mining6 years ago

etc.jpg

I never really considered mining Etherum Classic (ETC) over Ethereum (ETH) until earlier this month when Coinbase announced ETC was launching on Coinbase Pro. I usually stick with mining ETH because my farm of Nvidia GTX 1070 rigs are very efficient on the Ethash algorithm and it's easy to send ETH to Coinbase so I can exchange it to USD to cover monthly operating costs like electricity. ETC also uses the Ethash algorithm and now that Coinbase supports ETC it will be just as easy to convert it to USD.

Switching all my rigs over to ETC would be simple. Basically all I'd have to do is copy the miner options in my ETH rig group on SimpleMining OS and paste it into a new rig group then change the wallet addresses and servers. I'll use the same miner I use for ETH so no overclock adjustments will be necessary and since I've had better luck with Ethermine over other pools, I'll use their ETC pool.

Right now I'm in no rush to make the switch to mining ETC. In fact I want to build up my ETH bags a little more. It's nice to know, however, that I won't have to go through a lot of trouble when I am ready to make the switch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76