Sort:  

I have good news and bad news for you. The good news is you are mining. You can tell it is working because you can see a hash rate. Yours looks to be around 6700 hps.

The bad news is after the hash rate it says estimated time to produce: 5311 minutes. That's an estimate of how long it will take to find one POW. So you can expect to find a POW about once every 3-4 days.

My laptop is pretty old, so that much is expected.
Thank you for your response!
To be honest, I wanted to learn about mining steem rather than make some serious profit.
I am delighted to know that I am mining!
Thank you, lightninggears!

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "mining".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "mining":

  1. [UPDATED 7/6] How-To Mine Steem Power in Windows ($1228.04)
  2. Hello steemit, Blackjincrypto here for verification ($266.49)
  3. My Reservations About Steemit - Is This Really Too Good To Be True? ($188.67)

MinnowsUnite :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60