Mining bitcoin with Bitmain s9 and Antpool

in #mining7 years ago

s9bitmain.jpg

I started mining bitcoin about a month ago now and I have to say that I am impressed with the results. I bought 2 s9 Antminers from Bitmain back in July and received them in late September. It took me some time to figure out how to get these things cranking but with a little help from this awesome community WE got them going.

Initially, I set them up at my cousins house because he had 220v outlets in his basement. We bought them together btw. After about 2 days, Joe's wife was ready to kill him if we didn't get them out of the house. Lmao, they were like having tiny jet engines running 24/7. Loud as rocket ships blasting off when set up in a confined space. Also, they were putting out some major heat. It really is a great noise to hear when you know it's basically printing money all day and night long.

We were down for about two weeks until I got the power and internet turned on in a house that I have available to me. This house was originally set up for a growing operation but is no longer operating, that's a whole different story. So, the 220v outlets were already there and 200amp service to the house. Ready to rock and roll baby!!!

They have been running for about two weeks again now and I just received the first electricity bill. You sitting down? $61.00! Wow, way less than I expected. The amount of btc I receive from the two miners range from .005 to .006 daily. I have not tried to mine solo as I think I am doing pretty well in the pool for just two machines. As time goes on, the btc I mine today will increase in value tomorrow.

I chose Antpool because that is one of the pools Bitmain recommends on their website. They also recommend btc.com I have not tried them yet to see if it is better or not. Antpool is working well in my opinion. I now have 6 more s9 machines coming this month, November '17, and absolutely can not wait for them to show up. Mining is a great way to earn bitcoin and build wealth.

My ears are open to comments or suggestions. Thank you for taking the time to read this and upvote me!

Sort:  

Rock on bro. Curious $61.00 a month to run the two S9 or just those two weeks of the month? The returns are insane, but my wife would have an issue with the noise and heat. Bummer for me. I was looking into a D3 and I guess even a D3 will be bad. Double bummer for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62