Chronicles of a Crypto Miner.5

in #mining6 years ago

Welcome back Steemians!!! This is another edition of my Chronicles series, where I explore my own mining journey.

Let's take a look at where I've been the past few months:

I picked up two Radeon RX Vega GPU's, one 64 and the other 56, with the intent to mine Cryptonight coins like Somokoin, Monero and others with great success. Most of my other cards are not in use but I'm thinking about frankensteining many of my older GPU's together in a 6 GPU miner build to utilize the frame from AlphaMiner and really just many of some of the other parts I think are still serviceable. Just need to find a good project and find some time. Haven't got around to it yet and really can't decide if it's worth the effort, but maybe in the next installment, we can cover that process. Working with two Vegas in one build is challenging and fun enough to keep me satisfied.

I'm mining Ravencoin now and up to about 1800 of them. Found a nice miner I forked and am using with moderate success. The main issue I'm having is heat. The two Vegas really throttle each other due to that and I need to find a cooler space for them to operate so I can start playing with overclocking them. Right now, they are under utilized just so I can try to keep them on and generating coin. Hard to do in July where I live, it's 95 outside so :) Until next time mining Steemian friends..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95