Mining bitcoin in a browser is a waist of time ..

in #mining6 years ago (edited)

When i started to get to know about cryptocurrency I've also read about mining.. although I didn't had the special hardware I thought i should give it a try. I tried to mine a lot of different coins and it took me a lot of time..

1_VH9xkVhZ3cx0WCpBxX7PfA.jpeg

I almost earned nothing, only like really small amounts of dollars.. and the time and the energy of the computer (and also my own energy by researching and installing etc.) costs a lot more then the little amount that i've earned.

Also it could get pretty dangerous, if you mine with a simple cumputer on your browser without he right hardware etc. your cumputer can get verry hot. And because you don't have a special airco system or something like that, your computer can get on fire.

So for me i decided that mining wasn't that succesfull. I now only do trading and i'm trying to build something on Steemit. And I must say; it is so much more fun to do this!

source picture: https://medium.com/

Sort:  

Yes you are right. Steemit is the best platform to earn crypto currancy

yes indeed, and it is so much more fun also. You can share and communicate with others and read about things that you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72